Alabama county seats and FIPS codes

Three-digit FIPS code & county map of  Alabama
Click to enlarge

Alabama county seats and FIPS codes is a vector, Illustrator map.

The Federal Information Processing Standard (FIPS) code is a set of standards that are developed and maintained by the National Institute of Standards and Technology (NIST), an agency of the United States Department of Commerce. The purpose of the FIPS codes is to ensure that information technology products used by federal agencies are secure and reliable.

Alabama county seats and FIPS codes

FIPS codes are five-digit numeric codes that are used to identify various elements of information technology, including algorithms, data formats, and protocols. For example, FIPS 140-2 is a standard for security of cryptographic modules, and FIPS 201 is a standard for Personal Identity Verification (PIV) of Federal Employees and Contractors.

FIPS codes are widely used in the public and private sectors and are an important aspect of information security in the United States. They help organizations ensure the security and privacy of their data and systems and provide a consistent approach to information technology.

More from FIPS code:
Federal Communications Commission


  • County seats names
  • County name-fips code
  • County seat sign
  • County shape

Other Alabama map:

Alabama 5 digit zip code vector map  

Alabama Road Vector Map


01001Autauga CountyAlabama county seats and FIPS codes Alabama
01003Baldwin County
01005Barbour County
01007Bibb County
01009Blount County
01011Bullock County
01013Butler County
01015Calhoun County
01017Chambers County
01019Cherokee County
01021Chilton County
01023Choctaw County
01025Clarke County
01027Clay County
01029Cleburne County
01031Coffee County
01033Colbert County
01035Conecuh County
01037Coosa County
01039Covington County
01041Crenshaw County
01043Cullman County
01045Dale County
01047Dallas County
01049DeKalb County
01051Elmore County
01053Escambia County
01055Etowah County
01057Fayette County
01059Franklin County
01061Geneva County
01063Greene County
01065Hale County
01067Henry County
01069Houston County
01071Jackson County
01073Jefferson County
01075Lamar County
01077Lauderdale County
01079Lawrence County
01081Lee County
01083Limestone County
01085Lowndes County
01087Macon County
01089Madison County
01091Marengo County
01093Marion County
01095Marshall County
01097Mobile County
01099Monroe County
01101Montgomery County
01103Morgan County
01105Perry County
01107Pickens County
01109Pike County
01111Randolph County
01113Russell County
01115St. Clair County
01117Shelby County
01119Sumter County
01121Talladega County
01123Tallapoosa County
01125Tuscaloosa County
01127Walker County
01129Washington County
01131Wilcox County
01133Winston County
Alabama county seats and FIPS codes vector map

The Alabama county seats and FIPS codes  file in vector format enable the user organise level of structuring of map.
A vector file (ai, pdf) has flexible tools for displaying elements of maps
- you can discrete or arbitrary scaling map
- performing group operation with selected features
- changing the orders of displaying layers
- switching in/off displaying os any layers
- changing attributes of selected object ( recolour, modify outline thick, transparency, symbols)
- adding or changing features of any items, (i.e. font type)
- copying and moving particular shapes
- merging different shapes (i.e. counties)
- adding, removing cartography symbols

For editing ai, pdf file use the most common Adobe Illustrator (version 10 or higher) or CorelDRAW (version 10 or higher). If you don't have Adobe Illustrator or Corel you can choose
free open source Inkscape - 57 MB -(Windows, Mac, Linux platform ) or Scribus (Windows, Mac, Linux (54 MB)