West South Central region counties. 4 states county map

Click to enlarge

West South Central region counties includes  of Arkansas, Texas, Lousiana, Oklahoma states.

The Interstate highway appears on the map as a link between the 4 states. The individual states are marked with separate colors, which of course can easily be recolored as you like. Counties can also be edited. Orientation is also facilitated by the scalbar marked in miles.



Counties of Texas

Roberts Hemphill Hartley Moore Hutchinson Oldham Carson Gray Potter Wheeler Deaf Smith Randall Donley Armstrong Collingsworth Hall Briscoe Swisher Castro Parmer Childress Hardeman Wilbarger Motley Cottle Lamb Hale Bailey Floyd Foard Wichita Clay Montague Red River Grayson Cooke Lamar Fannin King Knox Archer Dickens Baylor Crosby Lubbock Cochran Hockley Bowie Delta Jack Wise Denton Hunt Collin Haskell Kent Throckmorton Titus Stonewall Young Garza Lynn Terry Franklin Yoakum Hopkins Morris Cass Camp Wood Palo Pinto Parker Tarrant Dallas Rockwall Rains Scurry Borden Fisher Dawson Jones Gaines Stephens Shackelford Upshur Marion Kaufman Van Zandt Harrison Smith Gregg Hood Johnson Ellis Mitchell Nolan Martin Howard Andrews Taylor Eastland Callahan Erath Rusk Panola Henderson Navarro Somervell Hill Comanche Bosque Cherokee Glasscock Sterling Winkler Ector Midland Coke Anderson Runnels Coleman Brown Hamilton Freestone El Paso Hudspeth Culberson Loving Reeves Shelby Mclennan Nacogdoches Limestone Mills Coryell Tom Green Leon San Augustine Upton Ward Crane Reagan Sabine Houston Concho Irion Angelina Falls Mcculloch San Saba Lampasas Trinity Pecos Robertson Bell Newton Jasper Polk Milam Jeff Davis Madison Schleicher Menard Crockett Tyler Walker Burnet Brazos Mason Llano San Jacinto Grimes Burleson Kimble Sutton Brewster Terrell Montgomery Presidio Travis Lee Hardin Blanco Gillespie Liberty Williamson Bastrop Washington Hays Kerr Edwards Val Verde Waller Orange Jefferson Harris Fayette Kendall Austin Real Caldwell Comal Colorado Bandera Chambers Guadalupe Fort Bend Gonzales Bexar Medina Wharton Lavaca Uvalde Kinney Brazoria Galveston Wilson De Witt Jackson Atascosa Matagorda Karnes Victoria Frio Zavala Maverick Goliad Live Oak Bee Dimmit La Salle Mcmullen Refugio Calhoun Webb San Patricio Aransas Duval Jim Wells Nueces Kleberg Jim Hogg Zapata Kenedy Brooks Starr Hidalgo Willacy Cameron

File type, size

Adobe Illustrator CS5, AI, PDF, size: 2,14 MB. Mercator projection.

Other map of region: Arkansas 5 digit zip code map & location name

The West South Central region counties. 4 states county map  file in vector format enable the user organise level of structuring of map.
A vector file (ai, pdf) has flexible tools for displaying elements of maps
- you can discrete or arbitrary scaling map
- performing group operation with selected features
- changing the orders of displaying layers
- switching in/off displaying os any layers
- changing attributes of selected object ( recolour, modify outline thick, transparency, symbols)
- adding or changing features of any items, (i.e. font type)
- copying and moving particular shapes
- merging different shapes (i.e. counties)
- adding, removing cartography symbols

For editing ai, pdf file use the most common Adobe Illustrator (version 10 or higher) or CorelDRAW (version 10 or higher). If you don't have Adobe Illustrator or Corel you can choose
free open source Inkscape - 57 MB -(Windows, Mac, Linux platform ) or Scribus (Windows, Mac, Linux (54 MB)