Preview of California county vector map, colored.

Click to enlarge

Political subdivion of California state.

Major Counties on map:

Alameda,   Contra Costa,   Fresno,   Kern,   Los Angeles,   Orange,   Riverside,   Sacramento,   San Bernardino,   San Diego,  San Francisco,   San Joaquin,   San Mateo,   Santa Clara,   Ventura

Counties on map:

Alameda,   Alpine,   Amador,   Butte,   Calaveras,   Colusa,   Contra Costa,   Del Norte,   El Dorado,   Fresno,   Glenn,   Humboldt,   Imperial,   Inyo,   Kern,   Kings,   Lake,   Lassen,   Los Angeles,   Madera,   Marin,   Mariposa,   Mendocino,   Merced,   Modoc,   Mono,   Monterey,   Napa,   Nevada,   Orange,   Placer,   Plumas,   Riverside,   Sacramento,   San Benito,   San Bernardino,   San Diego,   San Francisco,   San Joaquin,   San Luis Obispo,   San Mateo,   Santa Barbara,   Santa Clara, Santa Cruz,   Shasta,   Sierra,   Siskiyou,   Solano,   Sonoma,   Stanislaus,   Sutter,   Tehama,   Trinity,   Tulare,   Tuolumne, Ventura,   Yolo,   Yuba

The Preview of California county vector map, colored.  file in vector format enable the user organise level of structuring of map.
A vector file (ai, pdf) has flexible tools for displaying elements of maps
- you can discrete or arbitrary scaling map
- performing group operation with selected features
- changing the orders of displaying layers
- switching in/off displaying os any layers
- changing attributes of selected object ( recolour, modify outline thick, transparency, symbols)
- adding or changing features of any items, (i.e. font type)
- copying and moving particular shapes
- merging different shapes (i.e. counties)
- adding, removing cartography symbols

For editing ai, pdf file use the most common Adobe Illustrator (version 10 or higher) or CorelDRAW (version 10 or higher). If you don't have Adobe Illustrator or Corel you can choose
free open source Inkscape - 57 MB -(Windows, Mac, Linux platform ) or Scribus (Windows, Mac, Linux (54 MB)