Details of counties and municipalities of Iowa state.Vector map

Click to enlarge

Iowa state subdivision map, County seats of Iowa


Iowa Counties and County Seats

Adair County – Greenfield
Adams County – Corning
Allamakee County – Waukon
Appanoose County – Centerville
Audubon County – Audubon
Benton County – Vinton
Black Hawk County – Waterloo
Boone County – Boone
Bremer County – Waverly
Buchanan County – Independence
Buena Vista County – Storm Lake
Butler County – Allison
Calhoun County – Rockwell
Carroll County – Carroll
Cass County – Atlantic
Cedar County – Tipton
Cerro Gordo County – Mason City
Cherokee County – Cherokee
Chickasaw County – New Hampton
Clarke County – Osceola
Clay County – Spencer
Clayton County – Elkader
Clinton County – Clinton
Crawford County – Denison
Dallas County – Adel
Davis County – Bloomfield
Decatur County – Leon
Delaware County – Manchester
Des Moines County – Burlington
Dickinson County – Spirit Lake
Dubuque County – Dubuque
Emmet County – Estherville
Fayette County – West Union
Floyd County – Charles City
Franklin County – Hampton
Fremont County – Sidney
Greene County – Jefferson
Grundy County – Grundy Center
Guthrie County – Guthrie Center
Hamilton County – Webster City
Hancock County – Garner
Hardin County – Eldora
Harrison County – Logan
Henry County – Mount Pleasant
Howard County – Cresco
Humboldt County – Dakota City
Ida County – Ida Grove
Iowa County – Marengo
Jackson County – Maquoketa
Jasper County – Newton
Jefferson County – Fairfield
Johnson County – Iowa City
Jones County – Anamosa
Keokuk County – Sigourney
Kossuth County – Algona
Lee County – Fort Madison
Linn County – Cedar Rapids
Louisa County – Wapello
Lucas County – Chariton
Lyon County – Rock Rapids
Madison County – Winterset
Mahaska County – Oskaloosa
Marion County – Knoxville
Marshall County – Marshalltown
Mills County – Glenwood
Mitchell County – Osage
Monona County – Onawa
Monroe County – Albia
Montgomery County – Red Oak
Muscatine County – Muscatine
O’Brien County – Primghar
Osceola County – Sibley
Page County – Clarinda
Palo Alto County – Emmetsburg
Plymouth County – Le Mars
Pocahontas County – Pocahontas
Polk County – Des Moines
Pottawattamie County – Council Bluffs
Poweshiek County – Montezuma
Ringgold County – Mount Ayr
Sac County – Sac City
Scott County – Davenport
Shelby County – Harlan
Sioux County – Orange City
Story County – Nevada
Tama County – Toledo
Taylor County – Bedford
Union County – Creston
Van Buren County – Keosauqua
Wapello County – Ottumwa
Warren County – Indianola
Washington County – Washington
Wayne County – Corydon
Webster County – Fort Dodge
Winnebago County – Forest City
Winneshiek County – Decorah
Woodbury County – Sioux City
Worth County – Northwood
Wright County – Clarion

The Details of counties and municipalities of Iowa state.Vector map  file in vector format enable the user organise level of structuring of map.
A vector file (ai, pdf) has flexible tools for displaying elements of maps
- you can discrete or arbitrary scaling map
- performing group operation with selected features
- changing the orders of displaying layers
- switching in/off displaying os any layers
- changing attributes of selected object ( recolour, modify outline thick, transparency, symbols)
- adding or changing features of any items, (i.e. font type)
- copying and moving particular shapes
- merging different shapes (i.e. counties)
- adding, removing cartography symbols

For editing ai, pdf file use the most common Adobe Illustrator (version 10 or higher) or CorelDRAW (version 10 or higher). If you don't have Adobe Illustrator or Corel you can choose
free open source Inkscape - 57 MB -(Windows, Mac, Linux platform ) or Scribus (Windows, Mac, Linux (54 MB)